Garlic and Herb Olive Oil Dip


Tidbits:

Here is my rendition of the garlic – spice – herb dip that I get at a popular Italian restaurant that I quite enjoy. It’s the main reason I go there, so I decided I needed to figure out how to make it myself. It may not be an exact replica, but it satisfies my craving 🙂

Ingredients: (serves approximately 4)

2 large cloves garlic (3-4 if they are small), minced (passing it through the mincer gets a lot more flavor out of it for this recipe, chopped won’t be the same)

1/2 tsp fresh finely chopped rosemary

1/4 tsp dry basil

1/8 tsp dry oregano

1/8 tsp red pepper flakes

1/8 tsp sea salt  (and maybe an extra pinch)

Fresh ground pepper

1/3 cup good quality extra virgin olive oil

Loaf of delicious bread (I love an herb Focaccia for this!)

Directions:

1. Combine all ingredients except for olive oil on to a small plate.

2. Add olive oil on top and mix with a fork in a pressing and swirling motion (you may want more or less olive oil so it’s best to just eyeball it according to your personal preference)

Leave a Reply

